Web内容抄袭对SEO的影响。塞马尔特专家解释了为什么您需要不惜一切代价避免网站抄袭



没有人喜欢小偷。

内容创作者一直在与内容复印机进行战斗,这些复印机至多被认为是懒惰或无能的人,而在最坏的情况下,他们是通过他人的辛勤工作赚钱的。无论我们是在谈论假的文艺复兴时期绘画,非法印刷的书籍还是改版的吉他即兴演奏,,窃的痕迹对于被指控的罪犯来说都难以洗净。

当您只需单击几下即可检查抄袭材料时,这一事实在数字时代就变得尤为重要。

因此,我们来讨论搜索引擎排名。有无数因素决定着您在Google,Yahoo!,Bing和其他网站上的排名,而在每个方框中打勾则是排在首位的关键。但是一个因素-一个未选中的框-可以取消您可能正在执行的所有其他其他出色的搜索引擎优化(SEO)工作。

您的网站没有窃吗?

什么是网络内容窃?

Web内容gi窃是指未经许可就从一个站点获取任何内容(最常见的是文本,但图像,视频,声音和其他媒体也是如此)并在另一个站点上使用。

Web内容窃是一种日益严重的祸害,它是由希望网站提供有用的高质量信息的搜索引擎推动的。但是,经常被忽略的SEO要求是搜索引擎希望此内容具有唯一性-简单地从另一网站复制和粘贴一堆文本对您的SEO工作有害无益。

gi窃有多种不同形式,并以不同程度的强度进行。示例包括:

剪切和粘贴

la窃是最懒惰和最有害的形式,它从一个网站上剪下文字,然后在另一个网站上进行批注,这是灾难的根源。甚至在抄袭和抄袭方面更具策略性-仅剪切小段和句子并将它们粘贴到一个具有一定凝聚力的想法中-很有可能会损害您的SEO努力(稍后会详细介绍)。

补写

补丁写作也许是最阴险的form窃形式,是共同努力复制内容的手段。在这里,作家(通常是那些便宜的作家)从一个网站复制整段文字,然后将其改写为另一个网站。在网上找到灵感是可以的,但不要重新整理灵感并将其称为自己的灵感。

偶然的自我-窃

有时看起来like窃是无意的,某些作家似乎会themselves窃自己!事实是,所有作家都有自己的声音和习惯,并且不可避免地会在写作中不时地重复短语或句子。全职写作时,即使不是不可能,也很难记住上周,上个月或去年所写的内容。虽然并不理想,但这种form窃形式并不需要您过多担心。

内容重复

同样,网站上某些重复的内容几乎是不可避免的-例如,对多个页面使用相同的号召性用语或使产品说明统一。就像意外的self窃一样,只要您的网站不会在您的网站上弹出异常数量,这些情况就不会对您的SEO工作造成太大的伤害。

窃的后果是什么?

现在我们知道了网络内容抄袭的模样。但是,它对SEO有什么实际影响?

窃有多种负面影响搜索引擎排名的方法,其中大多数都可以追溯到Google的首字母缩写词E-A-T。

E-A-T的重要性

每当用户键入搜索查询时,Google(或任何搜索引擎)都希望提供尽可能有价值的最高质量的搜索结果。这个事实由首字母缩写“ E-A-T”封装,代表专业知识,权威和信任。正如我们在[本文]中讨论的那样,通过提供高质量的内容并链接到您的作者的专业证书来演示E-A-T,有助于确保Google将您的网站视为有价值的结果。

同时,窃具有完全相反的效果。

释义释义

common窃的最常见形式是补丁编写,可以看到原始文档被重写,然后再次重写该重写的文档,依此类推。就像玩中国的窃窃私语或电话游戏一样,经过几次迭代,您最终可以得到与原始作品完全不同的作品-事实被改变了,数据被破坏了,结论变得朦胧。提供不正确或具有误导性的信息会对您的Google E-A-T以及随后的网站排名造成打击。

这凸显了进行深入研究的价值,理想情况下还请专业人员来撰写您的内容。

减少反向链接

如果Google检测到窃,则您网站的声誉会严重下降。不想被您拖累,其他网站可能会开始删除他们为保护自己的声誉而指向您的任何反向链接。由于反向链接是SEO中的重要组成部分,因此这将进一步加剧您网站的问题。

取消索引

抄袭的最坏情况正在被取消索引。这是Google认为您的活动非常腐败,以至于他们完全将您的网站从搜索结果中删除。这意味着无论用户键入什么内容,您都不会出现在搜索引擎上。

身份错误的情况

不幸的是,sometimes窃的后果有时不仅限于the窃者。 Google不仅要确定identify窃案件,还要确定原始的合法来源。尽管算法在此方面变得越来越好,但使用时间戳和其他更巧妙的策略来揭示真相,但有时会出错。这可以看到您,该网站按书进行了所有工作,并因该网站的不端行为被无耻地偷走了您而受到惩罚。

这代表了不要窃的另一个原因-您可能最终会伤害采用最诚实和合法方法的人员和企业。不幸的是,无辜的灵魂经常陷入交火中。

窃的影响可以逆转吗?

假设Google已将您网站上的某些内容content窃。不管是有意还是无意,都只是不希望它对以后的搜索引擎排名产生负面影响。

好消息是,有一个简单的修复程序。删除有问题的内容或对其进行编辑,以使其具有独特性。只要处理好材料,抄袭将不会长期受到惩罚,尽管建立E-A-T确实需要时间,而且您将从头开始。

然后,下一个问题是如何首先识别和避免窃。

如何避免网络内容抄袭?

避免Web内容抄袭的第一步是知道如何识别它。 Google会给您带来窃的唯一迹象是搜索引擎排名下降,但是有很多工具可以分析您的网站并突出显示您关注的任何领域。
  • Copyscape :最早的窃检查工具之一,但仍然是最好的。免费增值模式使您无需花一分钱就能查看内容,尽管我们建议您升级到包括Copysentry在内的完整服务,该工具会在您的内容在网络上的其他地方使用时提醒您。
  • Unicheck :顾名思义,此工具最初是为教育部门设计的。此后,Unicheck也已成为企业的领先工具,使用AI不仅可以搜索相同的内容,还可以搜索补丁复制的Web。
  • 文法 :流行的书写工具还具有基于AI的gi窃检查功能,事实证明,这种功能在发现更阴险的模仿者方面非常有效。
如果这些工具突出显示了网站上可能被窃的材料,则应立即对其进行编辑或删除。如果像Copysentry这样的工具告诉您其他网站可能在抄袭您的内容,则只需使用Google垃圾邮件报告表单报告一个或多个页面即可。

为确保您将来不会遇到任何窃问题,请使用优质的网站开发人员,内容创建者或SEO专家,这一点很重要。最便宜的选择永远不会是最好的。您必须记住,只有通过补丁编写或简单的复制粘贴来获取快捷方式的情况下,内容专业人士才能真正成为最便宜的人。

使用知名的专业人员还可以确保您的网站建立起所有重要的E-A-T,从而帮助您在Google排名中名列前茅。

塞玛特如何提供帮助

凭借十年的高级SEO经验,在Semalt,我们拥有使网站升至Google顶部的可靠记录。反pla窃策略是我们方法的关键部分-我们了解,高质量的内容是无可替代的,特别是如果您想在Google上脱颖而出,并且我们也知道sometimes窃有时可能完全是偶然的。如果您有问题,只需解决即可。

全搜索引擎优化 是专为那些了解搜索引擎优化重要性的用户而设计的软件包。我们的团队将对您的网站进行完整的分析,包括全面的窃检查。然后,SEO经理会针对任何异常情况向您提供建议,并提供快速有效的解决方案。对于那些确实发现其网站中的元素可能被窃的人,您可以确信会处理有问题的材料,从而使您可以开始备份SERP。

一切顺利,作为全面SEO策略补充的一部分,您的质量内容将使您一路攀升至第一。

mass gmail

The Effects Of Web Content Plagiarism On SEO. Semalt Expert Explains Why You Need To Avoid Website Plagiarism At All Costs



No one likes a thief.

Content creators have always fought a battle with content copiers, who are considered at best lazy or incompetent, and at worst leeches who make easy money off the hard work of others. Whether we're talking fake Renaissance paintings, illegally printed books or repurposed guitar riffs, the stains of plagiarism can be difficult for the alleged offender to wash off.

This fact has become even more relevant in the digital age, when checking for copycat material can be done in a few simple clicks.

And so we come to the matter of search engine rankings. There are an endless array of factors that decide where you rank on Google, Yahoo!, Bing and others, and ticking every box is key in coming out on top. But one factor - one unticked box - has the ability to cancel out all the other good search engine optimisation (SEO) work you might be doing.

Is your website free of plagiarism?

What is web content plagiarism?

Web content plagiarism is when any content - most commonly text, but imagery, video, sound and other media too - is taken from one site and used on another without consent.

Web content plagiarism is a growing scourge, pushed forward by search engines that want a website to offer up helpful, high quality information. But an often overlooked SEO requirement is that search engines want this content to be unique - simply copying and pasting a bunch of text from another website will do far more harm than good to your SEO efforts.

Plagiarism comes in a range of different forms, and is conducted to varying degrees of intensity. Examples include:

Cut and paste

The laziest and most harmful form of plagiarism, cutting text from one website and repasting it on another is a recipe for disaster. Even being a little more strategic with cut and paste plagiarism - only cutting small paragraphs and sentences and pasting them together into a somewhat cohesive idea - will most likely damage your SEO efforts (more on that later.)

Patchwriting

Perhaps the most insidious form of plagiarism, patchwriting is a concerted effort to copy content. It is where a writer - generally those that are hired on the cheap - copies entire sections of text from one website and rewords it for another. Finding inspiration online is fine, but rehashing that inspiration and calling it your own is not.

Accidental self-plagiarism

Sometimes what looks like plagiarism is unintentional, and certain writers can appear to plagiarise themselves! The truth is that all writers have their own voice and their own habits, and will inevitably repeat a phrase or sentence in their writing from time to time. When you're writing full time it can be difficult, if not impossible, to remember what you wrote last week, last month or last year. While not ideal, this form of plagiarism isn't something that you need to worry too much about.

Duplicate content

Likewise, certain duplicate content on a website is almost inevitable - using the same call to action over multiple pages or making product descriptions uniform, for example. Like accidental self-plagiarism, these cases shouldn't be too harmful to your SEO efforts provided they don't pop up an abnormal amount across your site.

What are the consequences of plagiarism?

Now we know what web content plagiarism looks like. But what are its actual effects on SEO?

There are a number of ways that plagiarism can negatively affect your search engine ranking, most of which come back to the Google acronym E-A-T.

The importance of E-A-T

Whenever a user types in a search query, Google (or any search engine) wants to offer up the most valuable and highest quality search results possible. This fact is encapsulated by the acronym 'E-A-T', which stands for expertise, authority and trust. As we discussed in [this article], demonstrating E-A-T, both through delivering quality content and linking to your authors' professional credentials, helps to ensure that Google will see your site as a valuable result.

Plagiarism, meanwhile, has the exact opposite effect.

Paraphrasing the paraphrased

The most common form of plagiarism, patchwriting, can see an original document being rewritten, then that rewritten document being rewritten again, and so on and so forth. Like a game of Chinese whispers or telephone, after a few iterations you can end up with a piece of writing that is nothing like the original - facts are altered, data corrupted and conclusions made hazy. Offering up incorrect or misleading information is a blow to your Google E-A-T and subsequently your site ranking.

This underlines the value of doing thorough research, and ideally employing a professional to write your content.

A reduction in backlinks

If Google detects plagiarism, the reputation of your website seriously deteriorates. Not wanting to get dragged down with you, other websites may begin to remove any backlinks they've directed your way in order to save their own reputations. As backlinks are an important ingredient in SEO, this will further compound your website's issues.

Getting de-indexed

The worst-case scenario for plagiarism is being de-indexed. This is when Google deems your activity to be so corrupt that they take your site out of their search results entirely. This means that you will never appear as a result on the search engine, no matter what a user might type in.

A case of mistaken identity

Unfortunately the consequences of plagiarism sometimes aren't limited to the plagiariser. It's up to Google to not only identify cases of plagiarism, but to also identify the original, legitimate source. While the algorithm is getting better at this, using timestamps and other more clever strategies to uncover the truth, sometimes it gets it wrong. This can see you, the website that did everything by the book, being punished for the misdeeds of a website that shamelessly stole from you.

This represents yet another reason not to plagiarise - you could end up hurting people and businesses that have taken the most honest and lawful approach possible. Unfortunately innocent souls are often caught in the crossfire.

Can the effects of plagiarism be reversed?

Let's say that Google has identified certain content on your website as having been plagiarised. It doesn't particularly matter whether it was intentional or accidental, you just don't want it to negatively affect your search engine ranking going forward.

The good news is there's a simple fix. Either take the offending content down or edit it so it's unique. Provided the material is dealt with there will be no long-term punishments for plagiarism, although building up your E-A-T does take time, and you will be starting from the bottom.

The next question then is how to identify and avoid plagiarism in the first place.

How can you avoid web content plagiarism?

The first step to avoiding web content plagiarism is to know how to identify it. While the only sign of plagiarism that Google will give you is a fall in your search engine rankings, there are a wealth of tools that can analyse your site and highlight any areas of concern.
  • Copyscape: One of the first plagiarism checkers, and still one of the best. The freemium model allows you to check content without spending a cent, although we'd recommend upgrading to the full service which includes Copysentry, a tool that alerts you when your content is used elsewhere on the web.
  • Unicheck: As the name suggests this tool was originally designed for the education sector. Unicheck has since become a leading tool for businesses too, using AI to scour the web not just for identical content, but for patchwritten copy too.
  • Grammarly: The popular writing tool also has an AI-powered plagiarism checking function, which is proving to be incredibly effective in finding the more insidious copycats.
If these tools highlight potentially plagiarised material on your website, you should edit or remove it straight away. If a tool like Copysentry tells you that another site may be plagiarising your content, it's a simple matter of reporting the page or pages using the Google spam report form.

To ensure that you don't face any plagiarism issues into the future, it's important to use a quality website developer, content creator or SEO specialist. The cheapest option is never the best; you have to remember that a content professional can only really be the cheapest if they're taking shortcuts, either through patchwriting or simple copy-pasting.

Using established professionals also ensures that your website builds up that all important E-A-T, helping you to rise through the Google rankings.

How Semalt can help

With a decade of high-level SEO experience, at Semalt we have a proven track record of getting websites to the top of Google. Anti-plagiarism strategies form a key part of our approach - we understand that there's no substitute for quality content, particularly if you want to get to the top spot on Google, and we also know that plagiarism can sometimes be entirely accidental. If you have a problem you simply want it fixed.

FullSEO is a package that has been crafted for those who appreciate the importance of search engine optimisation. Our team will do a complete analysis of your website, including a comprehensive plagiarism check. A personal SEO manager will then advise you on any anomalies, and offer fast and effective solutions. For those who do find that elements within their website could be plagiarised, you can be confident that the offending material will be dealt with, allowing you to begin your march back up the SERP.

All going well, your quality content, as part of a full complement of SEO strategies, will see you rising all the way to number one.

mass gmail